أسئلة شائعة


ماهو الاسم الرسمى للجامعة ؟

الاسم هو جامعة المنصورة الجديدة، واسمها المختصر هو NMU.

الاسم نسبة الى مدينة المنصورة الجديدة التي توجد بها الجامعة على الطريق الساحلي الدولي شمال محافظة الدقهلية على البحر المتوسط.

 

من فضلك أخبرني عن جودة التعليم في الجامعة

تلتزم جميع البرامج في جامعة المنصورة الجديدة بأعلى المعايير الأكاديمية الدولية في مجال البحث والتعليم لتلبية احتياجات أسواق العمل المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية.  تعكس جميع البرامج الجامعية فرق الخبراء الأكاديميين ذوي الخبرة الدولية في تطبيق معايير ثابتة.

 

هل ستكون هناك أنشطة خارج المنهج الدراسي؟

تشجع الجامعة الأنشطة اللاصفية كجزء من بناء شخصية متعددة المواهب لجميع الطلاب.  سيكون هناك مجمع رياضي يضم ملعبا وصالة ألعاب رياضية مجهزة تجهيزا كاملا عند الانتهاء من البناء.  بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستدعم الجامعة الأنشطة الثقافية والعلمية حيث يمكن للطلاب متابعة مصالحهم اللاصفية.  وعلاوة على ذلك، ستقوم الجامعة بتشجيع المسابقات في الرياضة وغيرها من الأنشطة الثقافية، مثل الشعر والموسيقى، إلخ.

 

ماذا عن الطاقم الأكاديمي؟

في بناء قدراتها الأكاديمية، وضعت الجامعة أعلى المعايير في اختيار أعضاء هيئة التدريس المعروفة في مجالات كل منهما كمعلمين وباحثين ذوي مكانة دولية.  وقد اجتذبت الجامعة بعض الأساتذة الذين يعملون حاليا في الجامعات الأمريكية أو البريطانية أو الأوروبية أو أولئك الذين يحملون شهادات دكتوراه دولية ذات مخرجات بحثية دولية.  تركز الجامعة على التدريس القائم على البحوث. وقد بذلت جهودا متضافرة في اختيار أعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين ينشطون في مجال البحوث ويمتلكون الأدوات التربوية لتعزيز البحوث في الفصول الدراسية.

وعلاوة على ذلك، تقوم الجامعة حاليا ببناء شبكة من العلاقات مع المؤسسات الدولية في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة وكندا لتعزيز التميز في التدريس والبحث من خلال تبادل أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب.

 

هل سيكون للجامعة تعاون دولي؟

حاليا, الجامعة في مفاوضات مع العديد من الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة, الولايات المتحدة, وكندا.  والنتائج التي تمخضت عنها هذه الاتفاقات هي توفير اتفاقات لتبادل الطلاب، والشهادات المزدوجة/المشتركة، والتعاون البحثي، من بين اتفاقات أخرى. ونظرا لأن الشراكة الدولية جزء لا يتجزأ من أنشطتها، فقد أنشئ منصب "نائب الرئيس للتعاون الدولي" لإدارة هذه الشراكات.

 

ما هي التخصصات التي ستتخصص فيها الجامعة؟

باعتبارها جامعة ذكية، سوف تستضيف جامعة المنصورة الجديدة العديد من التخصصات التقليدية والحديثة لتلبية مطالب المجتمع الحالية والمستقبلية في مصر وأماكن أخرى.  في حين أن بعض الكليات داخل الجامعة لها أسماء تقليدية، إلا أنها تقدم برامج حديثة وتنافسية تسمح لخريجيها بالمنافسة على الساحة المحلية والإقليمية والدولية.

الجامعة لديها كليات الطب وطب الأسنان والصيدلة، وتقدم العلوم الطبية التقليدية واستخدام أحدث المرافق والتجهيزات، بما في ذلك مستشفى جامعي وآخر لطب الأسنان.  كما أن لديها كلية العلوم التي تتناول العلوم الأساسية لمواضيع أكثر معاصرة. كما أن الجامعة لديها كليات إدارة الأعمال وكلية المعاملات القانونية الدولية. الجامعة أيضا بها كليات الهندسة و كلية فريدة من نوعها في النمطقة وهي كلية علوم وهندسة المنسوجات والهندسة ايضا كلية علوم وهندسة الحاسب ببرامجها الفريدة من بين كليات الجامعة.  يحتوي الموقع الإلكتروني للجامعة على مزيد من التفاصيل حول الكليات وجميع البرامج التي ستقدمها الجامعة.

 

أخبرني بفرص التدريب و التوظيف

من المبادئ التأسيسية للجامعة هو تقديم خبرات تعليمية لطلابها تمكنهم من أن يكونوا متعلمين مدى الحياة قادرين على المنافسة في السوق، المحلية والإقليمية والدولية.  واستكمالا للتعليم الأكاديمي، ستوفر الجامعة فرصا تدريبية لطلابها في الصناعات المحلية. وعندما تصبح الشراكات الدولية متاحة، فإنها ستغتنم كل فرصة لتعزيز قابلية طلابها وخريجيها للتوظيف.

وتعتزم الجامعة مع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات في مصر إقامة برامج شراكة تتيح للطلاب والخريجين فرصا للتدريب المثمر والتوظيف.

وضعت الجامعة خططا لمعالجة برامج التدريب الداخلي خلال فصل الصيف لإتاحة الفرص للطلاب للتدريب والتوظيف المؤقت

 

هل ستكون المساعدات والمنح الدراسية متاحة في جامعة المنصورة الجديدة ؟

لقد وضعت الجامعة خططا لتقديم منح دراسية كاملة وجزئية للطلاب وفقا للوائح التي وضعها مجلس الامناء و مجلس الجامعة كما قامت الجامعة بالعديد من البروتوكولات مع بعض البنوك الحكومية والجهات المانحة لتقديم العديد من المنح الدراسية والمساعدات الطلابية.

 

هل يمكنك إخباري عن القبول في الجامعة؟

وضعت الجامعة خططا للقبول المبكر، والتي سيديرها موظفون مدربون تدريبا جيدا، وستوفر معلومات دقيقة ومساعدة في حالة حدوث مشاكل أثناء عملية القبول.

سيكون التسجيل المبكر متاحا على الموقع الإلكتروني للجامعة وجميع التفاصيل ذات الصلة، بما في ذلك تواريخ امتحانات القبول.

 

ما الذي أحتاجه لكي أكون مؤهلا للقبول؟

في حين أن القبول تنافسي، فإن الطلاب الذين أكملوا الصف 12 أو التعليم الثانوي (ثانوية عامة) مؤهلون للتقدم بالاضافة الى اجتياز اختبارات القبول التي تجريها الجامعة.

 

ما هي لغة الدراسة في جامعة المنصورة الجديدة ؟

اللغة الإنجليزية هي لغة الدراسة في جميع البرامج.

 

شهادة الثانوية ليست حديثة. هل يمكنني التقدم بطلب؟

نعم.  ويجب على الطلاب الالتزام بالمبدآن التاليان:

  1. يتبع القبول متطلبات متطلبات القبول للعام الحالي.
  2. يجب أن تكون الشهادة قد صدرت قبل عامين بحد اقصى للطلاب المصريين.

 

هل يمكنك إدراج قائمة بجميع الوثائق المطلوبة للقبول للطلاب المصريين والعرب؟

  1. شهادة الثانوية الأصلية مع جميع الطوابع المطلوبة.
  2. أربع صور (حجم جواز السفر مع خلفية بيضاء).
  3. شهادة الميلاد الأصلية.
  4. نسخة من الرقم القومي للطلاب المصريين/ نسخة من جواز سفر الطلاب الدوليين.
  5. النموذج جند2  و النموذج جند 6 أو النموذج جند 7 للذكور لجميع الطلاب الذكور، بما في ذلك الرقم العسكري.
  6. وثيقة إقامة قانونية أو جواز سفر بما في ذلك تواريخ الدخول والخروج لمقدمي طلبات. ثاناوية عامة من الدول العربية أو أي شهادات ثانوية أخرى تم الحصول عليها خارج مصر.
  7. إثبات اجتياز اللغة العربية – مستوى ثاناوية عامة – للشهادات الأجنبية.
  8. وثيقة الدرجات الأصلية لشهادة TOEFL أو IELTS.
  9. ايصال يفيد تسديد الرسوم الدراسية.

 

من فضلك ماذا عن  النقل والإقامة؟

تتعاقد الجامعة مع شركات الحافلات التي من شأنها تسهيل النقل لكل من الطلاب وموظفي الجامعة.  وستعلن الجامعة عن مثل هذه الخدمات في الوقت المناسب.

الجامعة لديها ما يكفي من السكن لإيواء الطلاب والموظفين.  ويجري حاليا تشييد أماكن إقامة من هذا القبيل.  ومع ذلك، بالتعاون مع مدينة المنصورة الجديدة، ستوفر الجامعة سكنا للطلاب والموظفين مع بداية العام الدراسي الجديد.

 

هل سيكون هناك تأمين طبي متاح؟

نعم.  تقدم الجامعة التأمين الطبي للطلاب والموظفين على حد سواء.

 

الأخبار

FAQs


  • What is the official name of the university?

The name is the New Mansoura University, and its abbreviated name is NMU.  The university is named New Mansoura city, where the university is located.  It is located on the international coastal road of the Daqahliya governorate on the Mediterranean.

 

  • Tell me about the quality of education at NMU

All programs at NMU adhere to the highest international academic standards in research and education to address the needs of the local, regional, and global labor markets.  All programs reflect designs of academic expert teams with international experience implementing the highest unwavering standards.

 

  • Will there be extracurricular activities?

The university promotes extracurricular activities as part of building multifaceted character for all students.  There will be a sports complex that houses a stadium and a fully equipped gymnasium when construction is completed.  Additionally, the university will support cultural and scientific activities where students can pursue their extracurricular interests.  Furthermore, the university will promote competitions in sports and other cultural activities, e.g., poetry, music, etc.

  • What about the academic staff?

In building its academic capacity, the university has set the highest standards in selecting faculty members known in their respective fields both as educators and researchers of international standing.  The university has attracted professors currently working in American, British, or European universities or those who hold international doctorates with international research output.  The university focuses on research-led teaching. It has put a concerted effort in selecting faculty members who are active in research and possess the pedagogical tools to promote research in the classroom.

Moreover, the university is currently building a network of international institutions in the UK, US, and Canada to promote excellence in teaching and research through faculty and student exchanges.

  • Will the university have international collaborations?

Currently, the university is in negotiations with several universities in the UK, US, and Canada.  The outcome of such agreements is to provide agreements for student exchanges, dual/joint degrees, and research collaborations, among others.  Because international partnership is integral to its activities, the "Vice President for International Cooperation" position has been created to manage such partnerships.

  • What majors will the university have?

As a smart university, NMU will host many traditional and nontraditional specialties to address society's current and future demands in Egypt and elsewhere.  While some of the faculties within the university have traditional names, they offer modern and competitive programs that will allow its graduates to compete on the local, regional and international landscapes.

The university has the faculties of Medicine, Dentistry, and Pharmacy, offering traditional medical science and using the most modern facilities, including a university hospital and another for dental care.  It also has the faculty of Science addressing the basic science of more contemporary topics

The university also has faculties of Business and International Legal Transactions. 

The university also the faculties for Engineering Sciences and Textile Science and Engineering.

Artificial Intelligence and Bioinformatics and their engineering counterparts are hosted in the faculty of Computer Science and Engineering.  The university website has more details on the faculties and all the programs that the university will offer.

  • Tell me about internship opportunities and employability

Of the university's founding principles is to offer learning experiences to its students that enable them to be lifelong learners capable of competing in the marketplace, local, regionally, and internationally.  Complementing academic learning, the university will create training opportunities for its students in local industries. When international partnerships become available, it will seize every opportunity to enhance the employability of its students and graduates. 

With multinational companies in Egypt, the university intends to forge partnership programs that will afford the students and graduates opportunities for fruitful training and employment.

The university has set in place plans to address internship programs during the summer to allow students opportunities for training and temporary employment.

  • Will assistantships and scholarships be available at NMU?

The university has developed plans to provide full and partial scholarships to students following the regulations established by the Board of Trustees and the University Council.  The university has many protocols with some government banks and donors to provide many scholarships and student assistance.

  • Can you tell me about admissions into the university?

The university put in place plans for early admission, which will be managed by staff who are well trained and will provide accurate information and assistance in case of issues encountered during the admission process.

Early registration will be available on the university website and all pertinent details, including the dates for entrance exams.

  • What do I need to be eligible for admission?

While acceptance is competitive, students who have completed grade 12 or Secondary Education 3rd year (Thanawiyah Ammah) are eligible to apply.

  • What is the language of study at NMU?

English is the language of study in all programs.

  • My Secondary School Certificate is not recent; can I still apply?

Yes.  Students need to adhere to the following two principles:

  1. Admission will follow the requirements of the current year's admission requirements.
  2. The certificate must have been issued no earlier than two (2) years.

 

  • Can you list all documents required for admission for Egyptian and Arab students?
  1. Original Secondary School certificate with all the required stamps.
  2. Four photos (passport size with a white background).
  3. Original Birth Certificate.
  4. Copy of the National ID for Egyptian students/ Copy of the passport for international students.
  5. Form (Namoozag) 2 Gond and 6 Gond for all male students or 7 Gond, including the military number.
  6. Legal residence document or a passport including entry and exit dates for Arab Thanawiyah Amma applicants or any other high school certificates obtained outside Egypt.
  7. Proof of passing the Arabic Language – Thanawiyah Amma level – for foreign certificates, as applicable.
  8. The original score document of the TOEFL or IELTS certificate, as applicable.
  9. Deposit receipt of tuition fees.

 

  • Tell me about transportation & accommodation

The university is contracting with bus companies that will facilitate transport for both students and university staff.  The university will announce such services in due time.

The university has enough accommodation to house students and staff.  Such accommodations are currently under construction.  However, in cooperation with the City of New Mansoura, the university will offer housing accommodation for students and staff at the beginning of the new academic year.

  • Will there be medical insurance available?

Yes. 

The university will offer medical insurance to both students and staff.

 

News